2013 SCWW Board Members

Welcome the newly elected Board members for the 2013-14 Board members.

Teresa Burgher, Tennessee
William Jones, Aiken
Barbara Magera, Charleston
Marsha Merry, Columbia
Marilyn Benner Sowyak, Charlotte

We thank the Board members who rotated off on December 31, 2012 and thank them heartily for their stalwart service.

Kim Boykin, Charlotte – Quill Editor, 2 years
Martha Greenway, Sumter – Contest Chair, 2 years
Monet Jones, Columbia – Secretary, 1 year

2013 Slate of Officers and Committee Chairs
President – Ginny Padgett (Columbia)

Vice President – Beth Browne (Raleigh,NC)

Vice President/Conference Chair – Kia Goins (Columbia)

Secretary – Marsha Merry (Columbia)

Treasurer – Jim McFarlane (Greenville)

Standing Committees

Chapter Liaison – Teresa Burgher

Conference – Kia Goins, chair
Marsha Merry, co-chair
Teresa Burgher, silent auction

Contests Chair – Marilyn Benner Sowyak

Grants – Linda Cookingham (Murrells Inlet)

Membership – Barbara Magera
Marilyn Benner Sowyak

Petigru Review Editor – Tibby Plants (Murrells Inlet)

Publicity – Beth Browne

Webmaster – Jim McFarlane
Ginny Padgett

(Courtney Diles will serve as Quill Editor but not on the Board. Big thanks to her!)

2013 Board Meetings Meetings
January 12, 2013
February 9, 2013 (budget)
May 18, 2013
September 14, 2013 (election of 2014 conference chair)
November 16, 2013 (election of board members)
December 3, 2013 (election of 2014 board officers and committee chairs)

Because of the wide geographical range of the Board members, we are conducting our meetings via Google+ Hangout. If you’d like to attend a Board meeting or have an item for Board consideration, please email ginnypadgett@sc.rr.com.


This entry was posted in Blog, SCWW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *