David B. Coe

David CoeDavid B. Coe, who also writes as D.B. Jackson, is the award-winning author of fifteen novels and the occasional short story.  His most recent novels, THIEFTAKER, THIEVES’ QUARRY, and A PLUNDER OF SOULS, written under the D.B. Jackson pen name (http://www.DBJackson-Author.com), are the first volumes of the Thieftaker Chronicles, a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction.  The fourth volume, DEAD MAN’S REACH, will be published in the summer of 2015.

Writing as David B. Coe (http://www.DavidBCoe.com) he has published the LonTobyn Chronicle, a trilogy that received the Crawford Fantasy Award as the best work by a new author in fantasy, as well as the critically acclaimed Winds of the Forelands quintet and Blood of the Southlands trilogy. He has also written the novelization of director Ridley Scott’s movie, ROBIN HOOD, starring Russell Crowe.  His next project, a contemporary urban fantasy called the Case Files of Justis Fearsson, will be published by Baen Books. The first book, SPELL BLIND, will be out in January 2015. David’s books have been translated into a dozen languages.

David received his undergraduate degree from BrownUniversity and his Master’s and Ph.D. in U.S. history from StanfordUniversity.  He co-founded and regularly contributes to the Magical Words group blog (http://magicalwords.net), a site devoted to discussions of the craft and business of writing fantasy, and is co-author of How To Write Magical Words:  A Writer’s Companion.

This entry was posted in Faculty List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *